

City of La Crosse, Wisconsin

City Hall 400 La Crosse Street La Crosse, WI 54601

Department Details

Department name: Common Council

Type: Common Council

Meeting time: 6:00 PM

Meeting location: Council Chambers

Primary contact: Chris Kahlow

Description: Effective with the Spring 2017 election, there shall be 13 Council Members. Council

Members for the First, Second, Third, Fourth, Fifth and Sixth Districts shall be elected for a period of two years and every four years thereafter and Council Members for the Seventh, Eighth, Ninth, Tenth, Eleventh, Twelfth and Thirteenth Districts shall be elected for a period of four years and every four years thereafter to provide for staggered terms. The Common

Council meets on the 2nd Thursday of every month at 6:00 p.m.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
Mitch Reynolds	Mayor	4/20/2021	4/15/2025	
Tamra Dickinson	Council Member - District 01	4/18/2023	4/20/2027	
Erin Goggin	Council Member - District 02	4/18/2023	4/20/2027	
Barb Janssen	Council Member - District 03	4/18/2017	4/20/2027	
Larry Sleznikow	Council Member - District 04	4/16/2019	4/20/2027	
Jenasea Hameister	Council Member - District 05	9/8/2022	4/20/2027	
Chris Kahlow	Council Member - District 06	4/16/2019	4/20/2027	
Mac Kiel	Council Member - District 07	4/20/2021	4/15/2025	
Mackenzie Mindel	Council Member - District 08	4/20/2021	4/15/2025	
Chris Woodard	Council Member - District 09	4/20/2021	4/15/2025	
Rebecca Schwarz	Council Member - District 10	4/20/2021	4/15/2025	
Jennifer Trost	Council Member - District 11	4/20/2021	4/15/2025	
Douglas Happel	Council Member - District 12	4/19/2011	4/15/2025	
Mark Neumann	Council Member - District 13	4/20/2021	4/15/2025	